Contact

Main office phone number: 801-538-5418

Directors Office

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Barnes, JamieDirector/State Forester385-222-1536jamiebarnes@utah.gov
Curry, JasonDeputy Director801-703-0225jasoncurry@utah.gov
Ricks, KatieAdministrative Assistant801-589-0773katiericks@utah.gov
Dunford, TracyStatewide Safety Officer801-560-8134tjdunford@utah.gov
Emery, BrianneDivision Planner385 239-0791brianneemery@utah.gov
Hunt, KarlPublic Info Officer385-249-6696kthunt@utah.gov
Winder, JimLaw Enforcement Officer801-834-7610jwinder@utah.gov

Finance

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Carroll, StacyFinance Manager801-538-7307stacycarroll@utah.gov
Roybal, SarahFinancial Analyst 801-599-0729sarahroybal@utah.gov
Leetham, VickiFinancial Analyst385-285-8075vickileetham@utah.gov
Waite, CassieFinancial Analyst385-228-0243cwaite@utah.gov
Chatwin, DonnaFinancial Analyst385-348-1281dchatwin@utah.gov

Technology

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Thompson, TomGIS/IT Program Manager385-315-9410tomthompson@utah.gov
Biggs, JenniferWeb Design/IT Specialist801-598-2620jenniferbiggs@utah.gov
Baragona, MichelleSenior GIS Analyst385-270-7162michelleb@utah.gov
Svobodny, GabeSenior GIS Analyst801-834-1577gsvobodny@utah.gov

Lands

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Stireman, BenSovereign Lands Program Coor.385-501-9052bstireman@utah.gov
Faulkner, MorganSovereign Lands Analyst385-222-0012mfaulkner@utah.gov
Hambrecht, KeithInvasive Species Coordinator385-226-9550khambrecht@utah.gov
VacantVegetation Restoration Coordinator385-214-8942
Weinberg, MarisaMinerals & Surface Lease Analyst385-226-3333mweinberg@utah.gov
Vernon, LauraGreat Salt Lake Coordinator801-673-0227lauravernon@utah.gov
Roberts, LieslAdministrative Secretary385-239-3270lieslroberts@utah.gov

Forestry

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Gray, GerryForestry Program Administrator801-538-5460ggray@utah.gov
Farley, JeranUrban Forestry Coordinator801-538-5505jlfarley@utah.gov
Keyes, ColleenForest Health Coordinator801-538-5211colleenkeyes@utah.gov
Conlin, NatalieForest Stewardship & Legacy Coordinator435-210-1206natalieconlin@utah.gov
Zanotti, BillForestry Programs Coordinator435-260-9809billzanotti@utah.gov
Eskildsen, BergenWood Utilization Coordinator801-889-6266bergeneskildsen@utah.gov
VacantShared Stewardship Coordinator

Fire

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Ostler, BrettFire Management Officer801-538-5389brettostler@utah.gov
Snyder, WadeAssistant Fire Management Officer801-554-6121wadesnyder@utah.gov
Murphy, JulieWildfire Risk Reduction Coordinator385-228-6439juliemurphy@utah.gov
Yardley, KayliWildfire Public Info Officer385-377-0336kyardley@utah.gov
Wickens, KellyFire Prevention Specialist385-479-5000kellywickens@utah.gov
Huntsman, BenFire Business Manager801-538-5413benhuntsman@utah.gov
Ashton, WesFire Program Specialist801-538-5427washton@utah.gov
Shay, RhondaFire Program Specialist385-266-2655rshay@utah.gov
Peck, GarySpecial Projects Coordinator801-560-8105garypeck@utah.gov
Rawlins, MurlJourneymen Mechanic801-560-7783murlrawlins@utah.gov
Findley, WarrenStatewide Logistics Coordinator801-834-2894warrenfindley@utah.gov
DeMasters, TonyFire Program Specalist385-258-9148tonydemasters@utah.gov

Bear River Area

Cache, Rich, Box Elder & Weber Counties
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Swenson, TracyArea Manager385-245-4607tswenson@utah.gov
Black, BonnieSecretary435-265-5071bonnieblack@utah.gov
Mendenhall, MorganArea Forester435-669-1153morganmendenhall@utah.gov
Theis, KenWUI Coord435-760-4957ktheis@utah.gov
Richards, DustinArea Fire Mgmt Officer435-890-2071dustinrichards@utah.gov
Johnson, BradFire Warden- Box Elder County435-230-2321bradjjohnson@utah.gov
Bodrero, DallinFire Warden- Cache County435-535-6434dallinbodrero@utah.gov
Ames, DanFire Warden- Rich County801-652-2706danames@utah.gov
Larsen, RickAssistant Fire Warden- Rich County435-881-6368
Cooper, RickFire Warden- Weber County435-760-2092rcooper@weberfd.com
Jensen, RowdySovereign Lands Coordinator435-890-8967rgjensen@utah.gov

Central Area

Millard, Wayne, Piute, Sevier, Juab & Sanpete Counties
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Torgerson, JasonArea Manager435-201-7601jtorgerson@utah.gov
Madsen, KamiSecretary435-896-5697kamimadsen@utah.gov
Short, JustinArea Forester435-896-5697justinshort@utah.gov
Christensen, MattWildland Urban Interface Coor.435-979-1918mattchristensen@utah.gov
Moosman, TaylorAsst. Wildland Urban Interface Coor.435-979-1388taylormoosman@utah.gov
Johnson, FredArea Fire Mgmt Officer435-851-1546fredjohnson@utah.gov
Lewis, ChrisFire Warden- Juab County435-660-9180clewis1@utah.gov
Rowley, LandonFire Warden- Millard County435-979-0619lsrowley@utah.gov
Peterson, ThomasFire Warden- Sanpete County435-668-2068thomaspeterson@utah.gov
Terry, BrionFire Warden- Tri-County: Sevier, Piute, Wayne435-201-9722bterry@utah.gov
Taylor, SherieArea Dispatcher435-896-8404sheriet@utah.gov

Northeastern Area

Wasatch, Summit, Duchesne, Uintah & Daggett Counties
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Eriksson, MikeArea Manager435-671-9170mikeeriksson@utah.gov
Shipman, ConnieSecretary435-671-9088connieshipman@utah.gov
Abraham, PJArea Forester435-671-3326pjabraham@utah.gov
Wright, TravisWildland Urban Interface Coor.385-505-4030tdwright@utah.gov
Lafontaine, RyanArea Fire Mgmt Officer385-375-0552ryanlafontaine@utah.gov
Robinson, NathanFire Warden- Duchesne County435-790-4741nathanrobinson@utah.gov
Boyer, BryceFire Warden- Summit County435-640-2075bryceboyer@utah.gov
Auger, CoreyFire Warden- Uintah/Daggett County435-828-1068cauger@utah.gov
Morgan, TroyFire Warden- Wasatch County435-671-8079troymorgan@utah.gov

Southeastern Area

Grand, San Juan, Carbon & Emery Counties
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Johnson, JasonArea Manager435-210-4578jasonajohnson@utah.gov
Leech, MargoSecretary435-259-3766mleech@utah.gov
Zowada, LydiaArea Forester435-210-0792lzowada@utah.gov
Fuchise, DuncanWUI Coordinator435-210-4328dfuchise@utah.gov
Nesbitt, JordanAsst WUI Coordinatorjordannesbitt@utah.gov
Sandoval, RudyArea Fire Mgmt Officer435-613-3770rudysandoval@utah.gov
Jorgensen, JeramyFire Warden- Carbon/Emery County435-630-4338jeramyjorgensen@utah.gov
Jenkins, BruceFire Warden- Grand County435-220-0179bjenkins@utah.gov 
McArthur, RyanFire Warden- San Juan County435-459-0115rpmcarthur@utah.gov
Nielsen, RachelArea Dispatcher435-210-0389racheldnielsen@utah.gov
Mancuso, TonySovereign Lands Coor435-210-0362tmancuso@utah.gov

Southwestern Area

Washington, Garfield, Kane, Iron & Beaver Counties
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Hulet, DanonArea Manager435-592-0099danonhulet@utah.gov
Paxton, CandalynSecretary435-586-4408candalynpaxton@utah.gov
Howard, CarrieArea Forester435-218-4629carrielhoward@utah.gov
Johnson, RyanCommunity Forester435-559-0219 ryanjohnson@utah.gov
Schmidt, JohnWildland-Urban Interface Coor.435-590-0353johnschmidt@utah.gov
Petersen, ChrisFuels Coordinator435-592-1511chrispetersen@utah.gov
Melton, MikeArea Fire Mgmt Officer435-590-4712mikemelton@utah.gov
Humphreys, GeorgeFire Warden- Beaver County435-590-4713georgehumphreys@utah.gov
Soper, JoshFire Warden- Garfield County435-590-4718joshsoper@utah.gov
Riddle, RyanFire Warden- Iron County435-590-4714ryanriddle@utah.gov
Rollo, SpencerFire Warden- Kane County435-819-0671spencerrollo@utah.gov
Fire Warden- Washington County435-590-4715
Heyder, HeberAssist Fire Warden-Washington County 435-668-5088heberheyder@utah.gov
Levanger, EarlLogistics Coordinator435-590-4717earllevanger@utah.gov
Imlay, PaulaArea Dispatcher435-865-4600pimlay@utah.gov

Wasatch Front Area

Morgan, Davis, Salt Lake, Tooele & Utah Counties
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Trick, BrianArea Manager385-214-5269bctrick@utah.gov
McFarland, InaSecretary385-264-2828iemcfarland@utah.gov
Zeidler, ScottArea Forester385-226-7494scottzeidler@utah.gov
VacantWUI Coordinator801-678-1655
Waters, BrettArea Fire Mgmt Officer385-226-1761brettwaters@utah.gov
Sanders, RobertFire Warden- Davis County801-618-9400rsanders@utah.gov
Vickers, DaveFire Warden- Morgan County801-554-8984dvickers@utah.gov
Walton, DanFire Warden- Tooele County435-241-0027dwalton@utah.gov
Fisher, JoeAssistant Fire Warden- Tooele County385-290-9683josephfisher@utah.gov
Berg, JoshFire Warden- Utah County385-290-0670jberg@utah.gov
Murphy, LaurieArea/NUIFC Dispatcher801-495-7600lauriemurphy@utah.gov
Frank, KevinSeasonal Engine Boss 630385-315-5765kevinfrank@utah.gov

Lone Peak Conservation Center

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Admin  
Trembly, JesseCenter Manager385-535-5055 jessetrembly@utah.gov
Nielson, ScottFire Operations Coordinator801-879-1843scottnielson@utah.gov
Deason, KadellAsst. Operations Coordinator385-210-4787kdeason@utah.gov
Haws, ShaunaOffice Spec./Accts. Payable801-707-4802shaunahaws@utah.gov
Dennison, NicoleHuman Resources801-300-0292nicoledennison@utah.gov
VacantLogistics Coordinator
Duty Officer Phone24 hr Emergency Contact #801-633-2687 
Alta Hotshots   
Carruth, TylerSuperintendent385-249-0880tcarruth@utah.gov
Wilson, AustinCaptain385-254-8007austinwilson@utah.gov
Ziegler, MattSquad Leader720-987-6058mziegler@utah.gov
Bogdanoff, BryanSquad Leader801-361-3436bbogdanoff@utah.gov
McPheeters, AlanSquad Leader801-696-2070alanmcpheeters@utah.gov
Brown, CoryLead Crewmember208-954-2814corybrown@utah.gov
Ford, IsaishLead Crewmember385-881-3745iford@utah.gov
Dromedary Peak   
Michaelis, TerryCrew Boss385-315-5765tmichaelis@utah.gov
Stilson, ChadAssistant Crew Boss385-225-4432chadstilson@utah.gov
Frank, KevinSquad Leader385-315-5765kevinfrank@utah.gov
White, DanSquad Leader385-315-5765dawhite@utah.gov
Lone Peak Engine 491   
Thatcher, KyleCaptain801-232-7157kthatcher@utah.gov
Bullock, DakotaOperator801-367-8057dsbullock@utah.gov
Lone Peak Engine 492
Arndt, JonCaptain801-367-9145jwarndt@utah.gov
Ruiz, LuisOperator385-254-8010luisruiz@utah.gov
Lone Peak Hotshots   
Berninger, ChristianSuperintendent801-232-7102cberninger@utah.gov
Branin, BrettCaptain385-321-7282brettbranin@utah.gov
Jarvis, MattCaptain 385-505-8482matthewjarvis@utah.gov
Roach, JustinSquad Leader801-556-0231justinroach@utah.gov
Amir, JasperSquad Leader707-845-2077jaspera@utah.gov
Ocotlan, AlejandroLead Crewmember323-346-9812aocotlan@utah.gov
Norris, KellyLead Crewmember423-218-7944knorris@utah.gov
Twin Peaks   
Foreman, AugustCrew Boss801-367-7444augustforeman@utah.gov
Sullivan, DanAssistant Crew Boss385-277-2126djsullivan@utah.gov
Wilson, JamesSquad Leader847-344-0949jameswilson@utah.gov
Raduenz, KieferSquad Leader509-907-5702kraduenz@utah.gov